Thursday, April 19, 2007

CAKE Rarities Album Due Soon, Download Barry White Cover Now.

I'm pretty psyched to find out that not only is CAKE finally recording a new studio album (their last was Pressure Chief in 2004), but they are also releasing a b-sides & rarities album shortly (shockingly titled b-sides & rarities), and a live album to follow in the Fall called Live at the Crystal Palace.

The rarities set includes covers of Black Sabbath's "War Pigs" and Barry White's "Never, Never Gonna Give You Up" in addition to other covers and seldom-heard originals.

Here's the best line of the press release for the album:

The limited edition "scratch and sniff" album art and appeal of the recordings to long-time-listeners adds to the b-sides and rarities album's uniqueness.


CAKE B-sides and Rarities track listing:
1. War Pigs
2. Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town
3. Mahna Mahna
4. Excuse Me, I Think I've Got A Heartache
5. Conroy
6. Strangers in the Night
7. Subtract One Love (Multiply the Heartaches)
8. Never, Never Gonna Give You Up
9. Thrills
10. Short Skirt, Long Jacket
11. It's Coming Down

Check out the Barry White cover now:

CAKE - "Never, Never Gonna Give You Up" mp3 buy

No comments: